Our Mission

To unite people and resources to improve lives and build strong communities thereby ensuring that every individual and family is able to achieve educational success, financial stability, and good health.

Goals for improving

United Way of Lea County aims to provide more resources and funding to partner organizations each and every year, as the needs of our communities continue to grow. This is not possible without the hard work, dedication, and generous gifts from our donors and community partners, including:

Volunteers who offer their time, expertise, and knowledge to members of the community through a variety of programs and events.

Local businesses who not only give monetary donations, but provide food, basic necessities, and much, much more to partner organizations and beneficiaries.

Community members who donate money, provide valuable tools for neighbors and provide ongoing support for the United Way of Lea County.

Our Staff

Learn more about the people behind the curtain who ensure each partner organization is able to have everything they need to  assist our community.

Becca Titus

President & CEO

Marcus Sparenberg

Campaign and Event Coordinator campaign@uwolc.org

Gayle Conley

Accounting Coordinator gayle@uwolc.org

Lorena Castillo

2-1-1 Program Coordinator 211@uwolc.org


2021 Board of Directors

What we do would not be possible without the guidance and leadership provided by our Board of Directors, made up of community leaders who care about the people of Southeast New Mexico and strive to ensure families get the tools they need to survive.

Dana Ankerholz
Zeke Kaney
Lujuan Hayes
Rebecca Whitley
Rosa Carrillo

Shannon Arguello
Angela Skinner
Dickie Wall
Fernando Jimenez
Juan Moreno Jr

Jubel Patterson
Karen Fili
Matt Burleson
Rodney Davis


Partners in the Community

They say it takes a village to raise a child, but it takes an entire community to provide everything we need to ensure Southeast New Mexico families are taken care of. Thank you to our valuable community partners who give so much to our continued success.

Additional Partners

Agencies of United Way

American Red Cross
Boys Scouts
Boys & Girls Club
CASA of Lea County
Girl Scouts
Heart’s Desire
Isaiah’s Kitchen
Lea County Commission
of the Arts
Light of Lea County
Opportunity House
Option, Inc
Salvation Army
WHI Hobbs
Billy McKibben Senior Center
Eunice Senior Center
Faith in Action
Hobbs Senior Center/
Meals on Wheels
Sheri’s House of Hope
USO 211

New Agency Partners

Cissy’s Food Kitchen

Guidance Center of Lea County

Habitat For Humanity

Phoenix House

Non-United Way Designations

Child & Family Services
Community Drug Coalition
Humane Society
One Love Worldwide
Ranger Heritage Foundation
Special Olympics
St Helena
Teen Center
Teen Court

Grants from Trusts allocated to non-profit applicants

Lea County Child Advocacy
Legacy Pregnancy
Friends of the Hobbs Public
Bethel RISE
Tori Kleinsteuber Memorial
Scholarship Fund
Sheri’s Memorial Fund
Family Center